The final EFC event of the year took place on Saturday 12th December only to astound EFC betting enthusiast everywhere. David Buirski defied the odds to beat Martin “The Punisher” Van Staden after five rounds of intense action claiming welterweight victory at EFC 46.

After a gruelling clash between the two, it was left to the judges to decide the victor, resulting in a split decision for Buirski. “I dug deep and the stars aligned for me tonight,” he said in the post-fight press conference.

Further results included:
• Bright beat Speechly via a split decision
• Luindula beat Nyembwe via a Guillotine choke 1:16 in round 1.
• Hanekom beat Groenewald via an Arm Triangle 1:32 into round 1.
• Cutendana beat van der Merwe via TKO 4:07 in round 1.
• Nienaber beat Botha via a Rear-Naked Choke 2:00 in round 1.
• Moyo beat Mbuyi via KO 2:23 into round 2.
• Doyle beat Buirski via a unanimous decision.
• Roodman beat Davies via KO 1:30 in round 1.
• Hassan beat Sebeko via a unanimous decision.
• du Plessis beat Mukulu via a Rear-Naked Choke 2:50 into round 2.

EFC 47 is the first for 2016 and takes place on the 5th March at Carnival City.

Place your EFC bets today with