The IPL is now in its 12th year with the most famous T20 cricket tournament taking place from 22 March to 19 May 2019. Below we highlight each team with betting odds and tips.

Betting Odds For IPL Tournament

Team Odds vs Teams Odds Venue
Chennai Super Kings (8/10) vs Mumbai Indians (1/1) Chennai
Rajasthan Royals (14/10) vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (6/10) Jaipur
Delhi Capitals (8/10) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (1/1) Delhi

Please note betting odds quoted are correct at time of publication and are subject to change. View the latest cricket betting odds

IPL Betting Predictions

Mumbai Indians

The three time champions will be looking for a record 4th win to make them the most successful team in IPL history. They have a strong squad and have retained some of their key players while picking up a few new faces. The batting line up is strengthened by the signing of Quinton de Kock and the side will be captained by run machine Rohit Sharma.  Hardik Pandya will be a key player and if he can find top form he will add great balance to the side.  One concern is the lack of any real quality spin option in their line up.  Strong contenders for the title this year.

Past results: 2018: fifth place; 2017: Champions; 2016: fifth place; 2015: Champions; 2014: Play-offs (fourth place); 2013: Champions; 2012: Play-offs (fourth place); 2011: Play-offs (third place); 2010: Finalists; 2009: seventh place; 2008: fifth place

Mumbai Indians squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Evin Lewis, Quinton de Kock, Anmolpreet Singh, Suryakumar Yadav, Siddhesh Lad, Ishan Kishan, Aditya Tare, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Ben Cutting, Yuvraj Singh, Pankaj Jaiswal, Mayank Markande, Rahul Chahar, Anukul Roy, Jayant Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Adam Milne, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jason Behrendorff, Rasikh Salam, Lasith Malinga, Barinder Sran

Betting Odds:11/2

Place IPL Bet

Royal Challengers Bangalore

The team is full of stars but are known as the perennial underachievers of the IPL and have yet to win the IPL title. The RCB have finished as runner-up 3 times in 2009, 2011 and 2016 but finished a disappointing 6th last year.  They will be looking for their maiden title when they take the field in IPL 12 and have phenomenal looking side with stars like Kohli and de Villiers in the batting line up. This just might be the season for RCB to take their maiden IPL title.

Past results: 2018: 6th; 2017: 8th; 2016: Finalists; 2015: Play-offs; 2014: 7th; 2013: 5th; 2012: 5th; 2011: Finalists; 2010: Play-offs; 2009: Finalists; 2008: 7th

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad: Virat Kohli (c), Akshdeep Nath, Moeen Ali, Yuzvendra Chahal, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Colin de Grandhomme, AB de Villiers, Shivam Dube, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Shimron Hetmyer, Himmat Singh, Kulwant Khejroliya, Heinrich Klaasen, Milind Kumar, Mohammed Siraj, Pawan Negi, Devdutt Padikkal, Parthiv Patel, Prayas Ray Burman, Navdeep Saini, Tim Southee, Marcus Stoinis, Washington Sundar, Umesh Yadav

Betting Odds: 6/1

Place IPL Bet

IPL ab de villiers Kohlo

Sunrisers Hyderabad

The 2016 champions finished as runners up last year and have been consistent performers in the IPL. Captained by Kane Williamson and and with the return of David Warner they have a balanced side. World Class spinner Rahsid Khan and fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar will be the key to their success in their bowling department, while expect fireworks and classy batting from Williamson and Warner.  They will be one of the favourites to go all the way this year.

Past results: 2018: Finalists; 2017: Play-offs (4th place); 2016: Champions; 2015: 6th; 2014: 6th; 2013: Play-offs (4th place);

Sunrisers Hyderabad squad: Kane Williamson, David Warner, Manish Pandey, Martin Guptill, Ricky Bhui, Shreevats Goswami, Wriddhiman Saha, Jonny Bairstow, Deepak Hooda, Vijay Shankar, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Abhishek Sharma, Mohammad Nabi, Shakib Al Hasan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddarth Kaul, Basin Thampi, Sandeep Sharma

Betting Odds: 4/1

Place IPL Bet

Kolkata Knight Riders

The two time champions won the title in 2012 and 2014 and made it to the play offs last season.  Led by Danish Karthik the squad looks strong with key players such as Lynn, Narine and Russell. While local left-arm wrist-spinner Kuldeep Yadav will enjoy the slow turning tracks of Eden Gardens.  In 2019 they will be title contenders.

Past results: 2018: play-offs (third place); 2017: play-offs (third place); 2016: play-offs (fourth place); 2015: 5th place; 2014: Champions; 2013: 7th place; 2012: Champions; 2011: play-offs (fourth place); 2010: sixth place; 2009: eighth place; 2008: sixth place

Kolkata Knight Riders squad: Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Dinesh Karthik (c), Nikhil Naik, Andre Russell, Joe Denly, Shrikant Mundhe, Carlos Brathwaite, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Sunil Narine, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Raj, Harry Gurney, Anrich Nortje, Lockie Ferguson

Betting odds: 6/1

Place IPL Bet

Delhi Capitals

The Delhi Capitals have never made the final of the IPL. They have acquired some experienced players in the form of Colin Ingram and Indian test duo Ishant Sharma and Hanuma Vihari which will do the squad a world of good.  In such a competitive tournament it is hard to see the Delhi Capitals moving past the group stages, but perhaps they will be the “wildcards” in the tournament.

Past results: 2018: eighth place; 2017: sixth place; 2016: sixth place; 2015: seventh place; 2014: eighth place; 2013: ninth place; 2012: play-offs (third place); 2011: tenth place; 2010: fifth place; 2009: SF (third place); 2008: SF (fourth place)

Delhi Capitals squad: Shreyas Iyer (c), Colin Munro, Prithvi Shaw, Manjot Kalra, Shikhar Dhawan, Hanuma Vihari, Colin Ingram, Rishabh Pant, Ankush Bains, Chris Morris, Jalaj Saxena, Axar Patel, B Ayyappa, Sherfane Rutherford, Amit Mishra, Rahul Tewatia, Sandeep Lamichhane, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Trent Boult, Ishant Sharma, Keemo Paul, Nathu Singh

Betting Odds: 7/1

Place IPL Bet

Kings XI Punjab

The Kings had a poor season in 2018 and failed to make it out of the group stages.  The side has consistently performed under par with their best finish as runners up in 2014 losing to the Kolkata Knight Riders in the final.  On paper the Kings have a good side, with the fire power of Chris Gayle and David Miller, consistency of run machine KL Rahul and bowling skill of Andrew Tye. The leadership of Ashwin will be key, together with their big names delivering when it matters.

Past results: 2018: 7th; 2017: 5th; 2016: 8th; 2015: 8th; 2014: Finalists; 2013: 6th; 2012: 6th; 2011: 5th; 2010: 8th; 2009: 5th; 2008: Semi-final (third place)

Kings XI Punjab squad: KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Andrew Tye, Mayank Agarwal, Ankit Rajpoot, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Karun Nair, David Miller, Ravichandran Ashwin (c), Moises Henriques, Nicholas Pooran, Varun Chakaravarthy, Sam Curran, Mohammad Shami, Sarfaraz Khan, Hardus Viljoen, Arshdeep Singh, Darshan Nalkande, Prabhsimran Singh, Agnivesh Ayachi, Harpreet Brar, Murugan Ashwin.

Betting Odds: 9/1

Place IPL Bet

Please note betting odds quoted are correct at time of publication and are subject to change. View the latest cricket betting odds