Cricket Betting and especially T20 and IPL Cricket Betting has gained huge popularity over the last few months thanks to the ICC T20 World Cup. Those T20 cricket betting fans who placed their bets on the West Indies were well rewarded after Carlos Braithwaite thumped the ball to the boundary many a time, sinking heart-broken England in the final on Sunday 3rd April.

IPL 2016 SEO 1

IPL Betting

Now that T20 fever has undoubtedly hit, there is no better time to place your T20 Cricket bets than with some IPL Betting. The T20 IPL takes place between the 8th April and 29th May. The IPL T20 is made up of 8 teams of various nationalities. IPL Betting is hugely exciting as the best players from national teams are randomly picked to make up 8 different teams. IPL Betting will be in full swing amongst fans of the Delhi Daredevils, Gujarat Lions, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Rising Pune Supergiants, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad. So who should you placing your IPL bets on?

IPL Teams to Bet On

The Mumbai Indians are the current defending champions and have won the IPL twice. Many IPL Betting fans believe they have what it takes to win a third time. The Kolkata Knightriders are also a favourite amongst IPL Betting fans to win the IPL due to their well balanced team. The Delhi Daredevils are made up of current cricketing favourites, Carlos Braithwaite and Zaheer Khan, making them a hot IPL betting favourite, while Indian man-of-the-moment, Virat Kholi is the Captain of the Royal Challengers Bangalore and Chris Gayle is the most prized all rounder of the RCB team. These two teams are therefore high up on the IPL Betting list when it comes to winning teams.

Current IPL Betting odds are

Royal Challengers Bangalore:   33/10
Rising Pune Supergiants: 4/1
Mumbai Indians:  5/1
Kolkata Knight Riders:  7/1
Kings XI Punjab:   7/1
Sunrisers Hyderabad:  8/1
Gujarat Lions:   8/1
Delhi Daredevils:  12/1

Place your IPL Bets here

IPL Records from 2015

• David Warner from the Sunrisers Hyderabad scored the highest number of runs overall with 562.
• Chris Gayle (RCB) scored 12 sixes in an innings, the highest number in the tournament.
• Dwayne Bravo from the Chennai SuperKings won 2 records, one for the most number of catches with 13 as well as the most number of wickets bowled with 26.
• Royal Challengers Bangalore scored the highest total with 235/1 versus the Mumbai Indians

The IPL 2016 kicks off with Mumbai Indians v Rising Pune Supergiants on Saturday 9th April. Place your IPL bets on this match early to avoid disappointment.

Click here for some Fun Facts about the IPL.

Place your IPL Bets here.

For those wanting to know more about IPL Cricket betting, read more about How to Place a Cricket Bet here.