The Nedbank Golf Challenge, previously known as the Million Dollar, is an annual golfing tournament held in Sun City South Africa at the Gary Player Country Club. The winner’s share of the prize money is anything between $1 million and $2 million and to date Ernie Els, is the highest earning Nedbank Golf Challenge winner.

Betting at the Nedbank Golf Challenge

This year’s Nedbank Golf Challenge runs from the 10th – 13th November 2016 and total prize money is standing at $7 million, with the winner taking home $1,166 660. The field for this year’s tournament will host a maximum of 30 players and there are various criteria for golfers to be eligible to play.

Golf Betting South Africa


Betting on Players

Betting at the Nedbank Golf Challenge remains a popular past time and bettors are watching last year’s winner Marc Leishman closely, who won the Challenge with 19 under par.  No players have been confirmed yet but players that betting enthusiasts are watching closely are British Masters winner, Alex Noren, race to Dubai leader, Danny Willet as well as BetXchange sponsored; Richard Sterne and South African greats; Charl Schwartzel, Louis Oosthuizen and Brendan Grace.

Read our preview: 5 Players to bet on at the Nedbank Golf Challenge

Nedbank Golf Challenge Final Field of 72

Felipe Aguilar – Chile
Thomas Aiken – South Africa
Kiradech Aphibarnrat-Thailand
Lucas Bjerregaard – Denmark
Richard Bland – England
Grégory Bourdy – France
Rafa Cabrera Bello – Spain
Jorge Campillo – Spain
Alejandro Cañizares – Spain
Johan Carlsson – Sweden
George Coetzee – South Africa
Nicolas Colsaerts- Belgium
Bradley Dredge – Wales
David Drysdale – Scotland
Victor Dubuisson – France
Nacho Elvira – Spain
Ross Fisher – England
Matthew Fitzpatrick – England
Tommy Fleetwood – England
Marcus Fraser – Australia
Retief Goosen – South Africa
Ricardo Gouveia – Portugal
Branden Grace – South Africa
Padraig Harrington – Ireland
Tyrell Hatton – England
Benjamin Hebert – France
Scott Hend – Australia
Nathan Holman – Australia
David Horsey – England
Mikko Ilonen – Finland
Raphaël Jacquelin – France
Thongchai Jaidee – Thailand
Lasse Jensen – Denmark
Andrew Johnston – England
Rikard Karlberg – Sweden
Martin Kaymer – Germany
Søren Kjeldsen – Denmark
Joakim Lagergren – Sweden
Pablo Larrazábal – Spain
Soomin Lee – Korea
Alexander Levy – France
Haotong Li – China
David Lingmerth – Sweden
David Lipsky – USA
Joost Luiten – Netherlands
Matteo Manassero – Italy
James Morrison – England
Alex Noren – Sweden
Thorbjørn Olesen – Denmark
Louis Oosthuizen – South Africa
Adrian Otaegui – Spain
Chris Paisley – England
Renato Paratore – Italy
Thomas Pieters – Belgium
Julien Quesne – France
Robert Rock – England
Charl Schwartzel – South Africa
Matthew Southgate – England
Henrik Stenson – Sweden
Richard Sterne – South Africa
Brandon Stone – South Africa
Andy Sullivan- England
Jaco van Zyl – South Africa
Jeunghun Wang – Korea
Marc Warren – Scotland
Romain Wattel – France
Danny Willet – England
Chris Wood – England
Fabrizio Zanotti- Paraguay
Lee Slattery – England
Marcel Siem – Germany
Richie Ramsay – Scotland

Nedbank Golf Challenge Betting Odds


Place your bets here

This year’s tournament is set to be an enthralling one to watch and bet on, as the Gary Player Country Club is a notoriously difficult course to play on and has seen many moments of history being made. As advised in our 6 top golf tournaments to bet on the Nedbank Golf Challenge will not disappoint.

For specialized betting on the Nedbank Golf Challenge as well as local and international golf betting, rugby betting, horse racing, soccer, tennis and motorsport betting, as well as extensive in house and online sports betting facilities, visit Keith Ho BetXchange for the most competitive prices, rewarding and fun promotions, and the largest sports betting options available in South Africa.