The Barclays ATP World Tour Finals will be held at London’s O2 Arena this year between the 15th and 22nd November. The ATP World Tour Final is a season-ending championship between the top eight singles tennis players and doubles teams of the ATP Ranking. It is organised by the Association of Tennis Professionals and is the biggest indoor tennis tournament in the world.

Tournaments that make up the ATP Tour comprise of the Grand Slam tennis tournaments (Wimbledon, US Open, French Open and Australian Open), the ATP World Tour Masters 1000, the ATP World Tour 500 Series, the ATP World Tour 250 series and the Davis Cup. The top eight tennis players from these tournaments then meet at the ATP World Tour Finals.


This year the ATP Tennis World Tour Finals (singles) field is made up of the following players:

Novak Djokovic – Current world number 1 ranking, Djokovic, became the first player to win 3 straight season finale titles in 2013. In 2014 he won his fourth when Roger Federer withdrew due to back injury. Hoping to win this year’s title, Djokovic is looking strong, most recently winning the 26th Masters 1000 crown in Paris. Djokovic makes a strong contender to bet on for the title.
Andy Murray – Murray has a chance at finishing as ATP World Ranking number 2 tennis player for the year, for the first time in his professional career.
Roger Federer – This will be the 7th year that Federer is chasing the ATP Finale title. Due to withdrawing last year from the final, it is more than likely he is wanting to regain his previous title and is a solid player to bet on.
Stan Wawrinka – Wawrinka has been a semi-finalist at the ATP World Tour Finals twice before at Londons O2 Arena.
Rafael Nadal – This is the 11th time that Nadal has qualified for the ATP Finals Tour. The Spaniard missed last years tournament as he underwent surgery but also reached the ATP Final in 2010 and 2013. Nadal is often a firm favourite with the crowd and is sure to be a tennis betting favourite this year.
Tomas Berdych – Berdych has qualified for the final over the past 5 years, making this his 6th consecutive year.
David Ferrer – Ferrer reached the final only in 2007. Betting on Ferrer to win may not be the wisest choice, however stranger things have happened at the ATP Tour Finals in the past and perhaps this is his year?
Kei Nishkori – this is the second time that Niskhori has qualified in a row.

Read more about how to place a tennis bet with our Step by Step Guide to Tennis Betting.

For specialized and comprehensive local and international tennis betting, rugby, horse racing, soccer, cricket, golf and motorsport betting, as well as extensive in house and online sports betting facilities, visit Keith Ho BetXchange for the most competitive prices and the largest sports betting options available in South Africa.